• Creation of a management framework for information

  • Identification and assessment of security risks

  • Selection and implementation of controls

The ISO 27001 standard itself is separated into two parts

The first, main part consists of 11 clauses 0 - 10. The second part, Annex A, provides a guideline for 114 control objectives and controls. Clauses 0 to 3 (Introduction, Scope, Normative References, Terms and Definitions) set the introduction of the ISO 27001 standard. The following clauses 4 to 10, detail the ISO 27001 requirements that are mandatory if the organisation wants to be compliant with the standard.

To find out how Qualitas IMS can help with your certification, audits and training contact us today.

Get in touch now

See next

ISO 27001

See next

ISO 27001 Benefits